You can remove your Uber account by using the App on mobile.
If you remove the Uber account, it’s inactive for 30 days before being deleted permanently.
You can reactivate your account after the 30-day deactivation time by logging in.
Although Uber has made the process of getting between Point A to Point B faster than ever before, there will be a point at which you’re looking to cancel your account, possibly in favor of ride-sharing services based on apps such as Lyft as well as Via.
The good news is that you can delete your Uber account in only a few minutes. This is how you can delete your Uber account using your Uber mobile app, available for iPhone and Android.
Ho can delete your account from the App.
- Launch your Uber application and then tap on the menu icon located at the top left
- Choose “Settings,” then “Privacy settings.”
- Tap “Delete Account”
- Complete the rest of the steps in the application to complete the process.
- You can delete your account on the internet.
- Click here to open the link and log in. Then, you’ll be shown the steps needed to remove your account.
I want to delete my Uber account.
When you’ve completed the abovementioned process, the account will be instantly deactivated. After 30 days, it will be deleted permanently, and any unclaimed credits and rewards, promotions, or promotions will be deleted.
Uber can keep certain details following account deletion if legally required or allowed by the law.
If you cannot decide and wish to retain your existing account, you may return it to us by logging on to Uber.com after 30 days after deactivation.
Can I get my account reinstated if I decide to change my mind?
Yes, you can reactivate your Uber account in the event of an emotional change… However, there’s a limit to it. You must sign back into your Uber account within 30 days of submitting your request to delete your account. You must complete the process using your Uber mobile app. More than logging into the Uber website will be required.
If the deadline is reached and your account becomes permanently deleted, you’ll have to open an account again if you wish to use Uber again. This means you have to enter information such as your address and name, as well as your credit card information, and over.
What happens to any unused credits/promotions/rewards on my account when I delete them?
If you delete your Uber account is removed, it will forfeit any promotions, credits, or rewards associated with it. Hence, be sure you use them before deleting your account.